littleoddforest news, my work is my life, shoppety shop, snippets of my life

i’m behind schedule!!!

everything is behind schedule!! arrgghhhhh!!!! and i’m suppose to enjoy my week since friday is my ‘special’ day? it ain’t working out so good, lana!!!!! sobs… 😦 i’ve to rush rush rush so that i can rush off on thurs evening to party (heee!) and then so that i can rush back and then rush off again for my sept trip! crazy!!!!!!!?!?! you can so totally tell that i’m on an adrenaline rush….. :p

anyhooo…. my weekend spa getaway celebration, and then thrift store shopping and vintage wares hunting… here i comee!!!! woooww!!! i’m excited! not only will i most probably be going to the renegade craft fair in chicago, this time in collaboration with the do-division street fair, with live music, booze, food, and indie shopping!, but also because i will most probably also be meeting therese in brooklyn, author of the softies book, that is already out!!! double wooooww!! *big cheshire kitty grin* if you can’t get it at borders or kinokuniya yet, try amazon (you can get it at a discount only there!), peeps! crazy b, mao, and mummee already bought 5 books each to give away. ha! *big dada hugssss for your support and love!*

okay. enough of the shameless self-promo.
i also purchased talented aimee ray’s new book! doodle-stitching of dreamfollow! it hasn’t arrived yet, but i’m sure it’ll be as good as the cover looks! i love her hand-stitch embroidery and illustrations! maybe you could purchase both these books and save a little on shipping eh? heh ;p

so, after my open invite to all nice (yes, you have to be nice and i have to like you first :p) handmade/indie designers/crafters/artists who hawk their wares online, to send in their promos for me to include in all my out-going orders, i have gotten 8 packages so far, (of course you can still send them to me if you haven’t and would like to), and the one i’m most impressed with has to be from dear ruth, talent and creator of sparkle thots (check out her pretty creations!)! look at her awesome scented promo cards!

and she even so graciously prepared a gift for all lof fairies and elves!!!! 9 pretty pairs of earrings! gosh. thanks again, ruth! they came just in time, as i’ll be able to give them to my sewers 🙂 we are all speechless with your kindness – in all my 3 years of promo swaps or just accepting promo send-ins, i’ve never gotten a gift for this before! you rock. i really hope you get to stay home with your kid! 😉

hmmm… what else did i miss…. i know it has been pretty much work and littleoddforest news for quite some time now… see! i’ve been trying to keep it professional. yeah…. pfffftttt……

oh oh! i’ve been trying hard to take MORE photos (without me inside of course, what with my slight disdain for taking photographs of myself…bleh..) and some random ones i’ve taken include the crazy group of kids from nanyang polytechnic and their foreign exchange classmate all the way from germany! who asked me to be their mentor for their entrepreneurship project. it has been my honor sweeties!! 🙂 and thanks for your treat! i have never had ‘students’ treat me, a working adult before, so it felt a little strange. ha. you really didn’t have to thank me, i didn’t do much at all i think, ha ;p hope you’ll all be getting kick-ass results!!

oooh, and thanks for the lunch treat at ‘littleoddforest-ty???’ wacha, babe! it was really nice. i still owe you for the pretty fabrics!!! 😀 i’m really touched that you’ve joined the group of dada-friends who see fabrics and is reminded of me…. yikes……. maybe we shall go supplies shopping overseas some time 😉

oh yes, that reminds me, please try not to give me fabrics as pressies anymore (of course i will never refuse them if you do!! haha)…. because…. i miss getting OTHER kinds of pressies ever since sewing and fabrics overtook my life!!!…. i hope you get that hint!!! haha! thank gawd b did. he got me a 10x zoom digital camera as ‘part 1’ of my pressie!!!!! muaks! *a b hugs for my dearie b*

oooh, and how can i forget???? DUPER hugs and thanks for coming to fashbash!!! we did awesome there, with the fabulous crowd, who were for sure not there to gawk (as with most other ‘bazaars’ here in singapore) but were there to spend $$$$! yay! 😀 well, fabulous crowd might not do it justice. we were all literally rubbing asses the whole time. how fun. the awkward glances, smiles, and funny words exchanged whilst the other party is stuck halfway in the aisle, and your butts are kissing each other longer than welcomed. LOL! well, mostly moi, since i had to stand at the side…. anyways… thank you mr. pinky and ms. ls sour prune for the help! and also to the missy bosses of killerheelsmykillerheels.com (check out their super sweet trinkets and accessories!)! and also huge thanks to angelia of mea culpa and her gang who did such a kick-ass job of organising and promoting fashbash! and not forgetting i got to meet the creator behind chalinn, ai lin! who made me go “hmmmm!” when i spotted her from a distance in her snotty crowned bird tanktop, and i was wondering who that was! ha! she was so sweet, my hunger must be showing on my face, because she left, and then came back again with a snickers bar. thanks for making me last till 6pm *hugs* oohh! and also not forgetting to thank lof’s dearest loyal-est, sweetest customers!!!!! you came, you bought, you went home, logged online, emailed me and some even bought more! and those who even took the time and trouble to drop me an email to say sorry (????) for not going????? dear gawd. how sweet can anyone get??? you have to be in santa’s list this year-end 😉

i love you all. amidst the work, BIG pile of crap that comes along with it, the wacko busy-ness, joy, tears, sarcasm, screaming and laughter. i still love it all. i got to meet so many nice peeps, make new friends, know who my true friends are (doing your own business somehow never fails to separate those who will stick by your through it all from those who won’t….. sadly.) it has been a very eventful and fulfilling 3 years for us at forestprints and littleoddforest. and more to come!!! xoxoxo!!

have a great week, ya all!

3 thoughts on “i’m behind schedule!!!”

  1. >try cutting down on your use of exclamation marks. Im getting an adrenaline rush as well just reading your entire post. And get a new phone ASAP! good lord. Oh wait.. i think I smell something fishy… hmmmm

Leave a comment